05
Apr
07

Upgrading to Cable Internet – 6 Mbps!

Finally!

We should be having a technician from Time Warner Cable coming out in the next few hours to hook us up for cable internet, and get us off this crappy satellite internet (WildBlue 1.5 Mbps). It’s not been available here until just this week, actually.

Cable

I’m glad Time Warner finally bought out Adelphia, because just about everyone around this area has been practically begging for broadband other than satellite (which is just way too expensive for what you get), and Adelphia never made any move to expand. Now that TWC has taken over, they’re taking real strides expanding to a lot of new areas.

What relation does this have to the blog? Well, now with the higher speed, I may try doing some videos with my camera, and uploading them here, or to YouTube, if I get any ideas (suggestions welcomed :P)

Well, that’s it for now, and with any luck, my next post will be from a 6 Mbps connection!

1 Response to “Upgrading to Cable Internet – 6 Mbps!”


  1. October 3, 2014 at 10:44 PM

    Greetings from California! I’m bored to tears at
    work so I decided to browse your site on my iphone during lunch break.
    I really like the info you provide here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.
    I’m shocked at how quick your blog loaded on my cell phone ..

    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, wonderful site!


Leave a Reply

