22
Aug
07

I Quit!

704781_is_it_friday_yet Haha, yeah, I actually do, just not in those words. Eh, okay, I started back to college at UAH Monday, and just had my second day today (actual classes rather than just introductions), and it’s occurred to me that I am just not going to be able to handle working 35 hours at OfficeMax along with going full time to college. It’s just not going to happen.

In a way, it’s a good thing, I’ve been wanting to leave for a while now. However, I’ve just liked the people I work with and didn’t want to leave (certainly wasn’t staying for the customers :/), but it’s for the best anyway. Besides, this way I’ll actually have a little spare time, rather than working 5 days a week and going to school the other 2.

I haven’t actually put in my notice yet, I’ll save that for tomorrow, but it’s already a load of pressure off just knowing that I’m going to. It’s going to take some adjustment though, that’s for sure, as I’ve been used to always having a job since I was 16. That, and I’m going to have to find a new way to make money—if not a co-op job through the university—so I don’t go completely broke in the meantime.

Good news for you Jennifer, now you don’t have to worry about me getting the 10th-17th off! ;)

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , ,
2 Responses to “I Quit!”


  1. 1 Jennifer Blake
    August 23, 2007 at 2:50 PM

    Hope ya find a better way of making money that doesnt require so many hours of dealing with computer-ignorant people. :-) But then again, you wont have as many funny stories to tell us ;-)

  2. July 19, 2014 at 1:37 PM

    Just wish to say your article is as amazing. The clearness in your post is just excellent and
    i can assume you’re an expert on this subject.
    Fine with your permission let me to grab your feed to keep updated with forthcoming post.

    Thanks a million and please carry on the gratifying work.


Leave a Reply

