04
Sep
07

Who Is Chris and Why is He Here?

All of you down in the Cullman to Birmingham, AL area probably have noticed the several billboards along Hwy 31 and along the interstate that simply read “Who is Chris and Why is He Here?” There is no other explanation or anything else written along with it, simply white text on a blue background. I’ll see if I can add a picture along with it later.

After doing some Google searching on it, I’ve found a few other blogs that refer to this, and list them here:

http://lazyside.wordpress.com/2007/08/28/who-is-chris-why-is-he-here/

http://speakerwiggin.livejournal.com/433867.html

Also, there is a website with this simple statement as well:

http://www.wicawihh.com

So I did a WHOIS lookup on the registrant of the site, and got this information:

Whois info for, wicawihh.com:

Registrant: OHSI, inc. 4558 S. Shades Crest Rd. Bessemer, AL 35022 US Domain name: WICAWIHH.COM Administrative Contact: Floyd, Andy US

I haven’t called him or anything, or emailed, though I probably will later on, just because I’m curious. If anyone else would like to chime in (or even make the call) and figure out what this is on about, go for it!

UPDATE: Okay, so I sent Andy an e-mail, and got a response:

Sadly it’s not me – I got the domains after seeing ONE billboard and
getting an idea – I did extensive research and found NOTHING on it so
I thought it was safe – then like hte next week i heard about a ton more…

STILL don’t know what it is, but I heard from one person who said
they heard it was just some new billboard salesman trying to sell
billboard space… but i’m not 100% on that.

So the hunt goes on. Even so, I’m pretty sure it’s just a marketing thing from Lamar. That’s what I first thought, anyway, I always see their ads on bulletin boards on the interstate, but they typically have a contact number or website at least. We should know by Friday for sure, anyway.

UPDATE AGAIN: Okay, so it’s just a salesman from Lamar trying to drum up business. Way to kill the mystery, dude! *sigh* So I guess just keep waiting–eventually something interesting will happen in Cullman, haha.

5 Responses to “Who Is Chris and Why is He Here?”


  1. September 5, 2007 at 10:25 AM

    Oh neat, I’m glad you got in touch with the webmaster at least know it’s not him. Why should we know more by Friday?

  2. 2 Kevin
    September 5, 2007 at 6:56 PM

    Tayler sent me a message saying she works for the school newspaper, and that they’ve already had an interview with the guy, but she can’t tell me any more until the paper comes out (on Friday).

  3. September 6, 2007 at 7:13 AM

    Cool, I can’t wait! Please update here on your blog. :)

  4. 4 Kevin
    September 8, 2007 at 8:15 PM

    Updated. Not as interesting as I’d hoped. :/

  5. September 13, 2007 at 7:55 PM

    Oh well! That’s disappointing, but what can ya do I guess.


Leave a Reply

