19
Sep
07

1,000 Hits!

Just thought I’d throw another post up here to celebrate 1,000 views on my (not-so-often-updated) blog, and a whole 22 comments from y’all. ;)

Not really much else I can say…um, Bellsouth sucks? That works.

Later!

Technorati Tags: , , , ,
10 Responses to “1,000 Hits!”


  1. 1 Jennifer Blake
    September 20, 2007 at 12:06 AM

    i usually comment on facebook lol

  2. 2 Kevin
    September 20, 2007 at 7:01 AM

    Yeah, that’s good enough. ;P

    Wish there was a way to merge the two.

  3. September 22, 2007 at 4:56 AM

    The more posts you make, with more keywords, will increase your traffic immensely over time. When I first started my blog a year ago, I just kept posting every single day, and I noticed that people were coming from many of the different keywords I was using in my posts. Sometimes if you mention a famous person’s name, that helps. Or something that people are really interested in. Also, another thing that really helped me was to go to message forums that were very popular, and then I would post relevant topics, many times including a blog post which had information that particular blog or forum was interested in.
    After 1 year I’ve got over 40,000 hits and it’s climbing quickly….I think yours should do so also if you’ll just post really frequently and make sure to do the stuff I mentioned. I really don’t have to do any of this much anymore, since the keywords are already in the search engine. I don’t have to do anything anymore except for keep my blog updated regularly.
    The more your page updates, the more often it will be searched by Google, from what I’ve seen. :) Hope this helps!! And congrats on getting to 1,000 hits!

  4. 4 Kevin
    September 22, 2007 at 6:53 AM

    Thanks :P

    40,000 huh? That’s a LOT. Yeah, I always notice the stats spike whenever I post something tagged with something popular, like Heroes, or the Who is Chris dude.

  5. September 27, 2007 at 9:56 AM

    Hey just in case you’re interested….if you want something new to talk about, there is a Halo 3 setup Giveaway at this link:
    http://www.xbox360fanboy.com/2007/09/17/fanswag-win-the-ultimate-halo-3-setup

  6. 6 Kevin
    September 28, 2007 at 12:08 AM

    Ah yeah, they do those all the time. I never enter because I know I don’t have a chance, though I’d love to get an Xbox 360. :P

  7. 7 Jennifer Blake
    October 17, 2007 at 9:49 PM

    ya know you’d get more comments if you made more posts lol. I check here all the time…..and nothing. :-P

    I know I have no room to talk, as I dont even have a blog or anything. I am, however, updating my deviantart profile and adding all my art and stuff and hopefully will get a blog or something started on there. lol

  8. 8 Kevin
    October 17, 2007 at 9:53 PM

    Haha, yeah, I know….I just can’t ever think of stuff to blog about, or if I do, I’m busy working on something else. I’ll probably update it soon…

  9. 9 Jennifer Blake
    October 18, 2007 at 2:19 PM

    i gave out your business card to Lianna. She cant get her wacom tablet hooked up to her new computer. lol.


Leave a Reply

