09
Sep
08

SB-400 Flash for Nikon D40!

After taking some pictures lately, I realized my indoor pictures more or less sucked. I did some reading, and found some good reviews on a relatively inexpensive flash unit: the Nikon SB-400.

I actually placed an order for it on Amazon on Sunday night, but for some unexplained reason, they decided to cancel my order. Since I had to drive to Huntsville today for classes, I made a trip over to Wolf Camera. It wasn’t much more expensive, and they let me play around with it for a while, so I decided to go ahead and purchase it. This worked out well for me, since I am basically too impatient to wait on shipping.

Another thing I’d been looking for was a remote shutter control, so that I wouldn’t have to rely on self-timer, and they happened to have one of those there as well!

So far, from shooting with it a little while, I can already tell a drastic difference in image quality. Here’s a shot I took of my nephew Caleb with it today:

3 Responses to “SB-400 Flash for Nikon D40!”


  1. 1 bruce
    November 22, 2008 at 7:11 AM

    Kevin,

    Thanks, much better to have a procedure rather than just start removing stuff!

    Bruce Semanchik

  2. May 13, 2015 at 8:48 PM

    Mentoring should occur in two arenas: academic & real life.
    Example: “I know you’re probably feeling stressed right now with finals coming up. s central character with convincing depth and detail, the production can present an interesting and exciting person around which you can build a game and story.

  3. June 30, 2017 at 10:52 AM

    Skype has opened its online-dependent client beta for the entire world, following starting it
    broadly within the Usa and You.K. previously this four weeks.
    Skype for Online also now supports Linux and Chromebook for instant online messaging conversation (no video and voice nevertheless, all those
    call for a plug-in installment).

    The increase from the beta contributes support for an extended listing
    of dialects to help you bolster that international usability


Leave a Reply

